Governor Kemp Declares State Of Emergency

Atlanta, GA – Ahead of Hurricane Dorian, Governor Brian P. Kemp has issued two Executive Orders to declare a State of Emergency in twelve counties – Brantley, Bryan, Camden, Charlton, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Pierce, and Wayne – and suspend restrictions on hours of commercial vehicle operation and vehicle height, weight, and length thresholds to assist in storm preparation, response, and recovery.

At 1 PM today, Governor Kemp and state emergency management officials held a press conference – streamed via Facebook Live – on Hurricane Dorian and storm preparation.

Over the next few days as officials monitor Hurricane Dorian, visit Georgia Emergency Management and Homeland Security, call 1-800-TRYGEMA(1-800-879-4362), or follow @GeorgiaEMA and @GovKemp for regular updates.

IMG 9330
IMG 9336

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.