How Hot Is It This Week?




The sign at the Bank of the Ozarks branch in Bainbridge, GA displays an outdoor temperature of 101 degrees Fahrenheit at 1 p.m. on Monday, July 28, 2014.
The sign at the Bank of the Ozarks branch in Bainbridge, GA displays an outdoor temperature of 101 degrees Fahrenheit at 1 p.m. on Monday, July 28, 2014.
The sign at the Bank of the Ozarks branch in Bainbridge, GA displays an outdoor temperature of 101 degrees Fahrenheit at 1 p.m. on Monday, July 28, 2014.

…HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ THIS
AFTERNOON TO 6 PM EDT /5 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING…

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A HEAT
ADVISORY…WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ THIS
AFTERNOON TO 6 PM EDT /5 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING.

* HEAT INDEX…NEAR 108 DEGREES

* IMPACTS…THESE CONDITIONS WILL INCREASE THE RISK OF HEAT
RELATED ILLNESSES…SUCH AS HEAT EXHAUSTION OR HEAT STROKE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A HEAT ADVISORY MEANS THAT A PERIOD OF HEAT INDICES BETWEEN
108 AND 112 DEGREES IS EXPECTED. THE COMBINATION OF HOT
TEMPERATURES AND HIGH HUMIDITY WILL COMBINE TO CREATE A SITUATION
IN WHICH HEAT ILLNESSES ARE POSSIBLE. DRINK PLENTY OF FLUIDS…
STAY IN AN AIR-CONDITIONED ROOM…STAY OUT OF THE SUN…AND CHECK
UP ON RELATIVES AND NEIGHBORS.




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*