Southwest Georgia under Freeze Watch during Friday night / early Saturday




The National Weather Service office in Tallahassee, Fla., issued the following advisory on Thursday morning for Southwest Georgia, Southeast Alabama and Northwest Florida:

...FREEZING TEMPERATURES EXPECTED THURSDAY NIGHT AND FRIDAY NIGHT FOR
PORTIONS OF THE AREA...

.A MUCH COLDER AIRMASS WILL SPREAD ACROSS THE REGION THURSDAY WITH
FREEZING TEMPERATURES POSSIBLE FOR PARTS OF THE AREA THURSDAY NIGHT AND
AGAIN FRIDAY NIGHT.

...FREEZE WATCH IN EFFECT FROM LATE FRIDAY NIGHT THROUGH SATURDAY
MORNING...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A FREEZE
WATCH...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM LATE FRIDAY NIGHT THROUGH
SATURDAY MORNING.

* MINIMUM TEMPERATURES...BETWEEN 29 TO 32 DEGREES.

* TIMING...BETWEEN 2 AM EST (1 AM CST) AND 8 AM EST (7 AM CST).

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FREEZE WATCH MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE POSSIBLE.
THESE CONDITIONS COULD KILL CROPS AND OTHER SENSITIVE VEGETATION.






Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*