How Hot Is It This Week?

…HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ THIS AFTERNOON TO 6 PM EDT /5 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING… THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A HEAT ADVISORY…WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ THIS AFTERNOON TO 6 PM EDT /5 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING. * HEAT INDEX…NEAR 108… Read More »

Bainbridge and Decatur County Arrest Reports, 07/28

The following arrests and citations, occurring between July 24, 2014 and July 28, 2014, were reported by Bainbridge Public Safety and the Decatur County Jail: Rufus Leon Brown, 48, 815 MLK Jr. Drive, Bainbridge, public drunk, pedestrian darting in and out of traffic; W. Day, BPS; Peyton Tracy Dixon, 19, 1045 Attapulgus-Climax Road, Bainbridge, instructional permits, open container,… Read More »

Georgia School Buses Ready for the Start of the New School Year

ATLANTA—As school systems across Georgia begin preparing for the new school year, officials with the Georgia Department of Public Safety’s Motor Carrier Compliance Division say they have completed their annual school bus inspections and the buses are ready to resume their normal operations. “Officers have inspected almost 20,000 school buses across the state during the past 12 months,”… Read More »

Scripture of the Day, 7/28

John 13:34 A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. 1 Peter 4:8 Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins. Mark 11:25 And when you stand praying, if you hold anything against anyone, forgive him, so that your Father… Read More »