BPS Capt. David Cutchin honored, Council members sworn in

It was a ceremonial night at the Tuesday, January 19 2016 meeting of the Bainbridge City Council.  Judge George Floyd performed the swearing in of one new council member, Mr. Kregg Close and two incumbent council members, Mrs. Roslyn Palmer and Mr. Don Whaley.

 City of Bainbridge Kregg Close 2 CIty of Bainbridge Roslyn Palmer City of bainbridge Don Whaley

Mr. Close was elected to fill the term of councilman Luther Conyers, who is retiring after 37 years of civil service.  Mrs. Palmer has served as a council member since 1987 and was re-elected to another 4 year term.  Mr. Whaley was originally elected to fill the seat of former council member and current state Senator, Dean Burke in 2013.  Mr. Whaley and Mrs. Palmer ran unopposed in 2015.

The City of Bainbridge Employee of the Year, Capt. David Cutchin of the Bainbridge Public Safety, was also recognized by the mayor and council.  Pictured below are (from left to right): Deputy Director Frank Green, Public Safety Director Jerry Carter, Captain David Cutchin, Mayor Edward Reynolds and Chief Investigator Larry Funderburke.  City of Bainbridge David Cutchin


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.