Heat Advisory issued for Friday and Saturday




thermometer
 

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE...RESENT
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE TALLAHASSEE FL
807 AM EDT FRI AUG 22 2014

...HOT TEMPERATURES WILL LINGER THROUGH THE WEEKEND...

.HIGH PRESSURE WILL BUILD ACROSS THE SOUTHEAST THROUGH THE WEEKEND
RESULTING IN A LENGTHY PERIOD OF HOT TEMPERATURES. HEAT INDICES
GREATER THAN 108 DEGREES WILL INCREASE THE POTENTIAL OF HEAT
RELATED ILLNESSES.

...HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ THIS
MORNING TO 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING...

...HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ TO 8 PM EDT
/7 PM CDT/ SATURDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A HEAT
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ THIS
MORNING TO 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING. A HEAT ADVISORY HAS
ALSO BEEN ISSUED FROM 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ TO 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/
SATURDAY.

* HIGH TEMPERATURES: UPPER 90S TO AROUND 100 DEGREES.

* MAXIMUM HEAT INDEX: 107 TO 112 DEGREES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A HEAT ADVISORY MEANS THAT A PERIOD OF HEAT INDICES BETWEEN
108 AND 112 DEGREES IS EXPECTED. THE COMBINATION OF HOT
TEMPERATURES AND HIGH HUMIDITY WILL COMBINE TO CREATE A SITUATION
IN WHICH HEAT ILLNESSES ARE POSSIBLE. DRINK PLENTY OF FLUIDS...
STAY IN AN AIR-CONDITIONED ROOM...AND STAY OUT OF THE SUN.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*