Category Archives: Bainbridge State College

BSC Cosmetology Program Offers Real World Experiences

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: August 31, 2017 Bainbridge State College Cosmetology offers real experiences, students create works of art   BSC students in the Cosmetology Program are not only given the opportunity to work in real life situations in a salon but also develop their passion for cosmetology and the artistic value associated with it. The Cosmetology Program at… Read More »

Bainbridge State College Announces Deans and Honors List for Summer Semester

  FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: August 9, 2017 BSC announces Dean’s and Honor’s Lists for summer semester Bainbridge State College Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Michael Kirkland is pleased to announce the students who earned the distinction of being named to the Dean’s and Honor’s Lists for Summer Semester 2017. These students have earned a 3.5 (B+) grade… Read More »

100 Percent of Bainbridge State College Nursing Graduates Pass Exam

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: July 31, 2017 100 percent of BSC nursing graduates pass exam Bainbridge State College is pleased to announce its 2017 Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) graduates earned a 100 percent passing rate on the NCLEX-RN licensure exam. (Note: The NCLEX-RN is the licensing exam that graduates must pass prior to gaining a license to practice… Read More »

NEWS: New Foundation Chairman, Inmate death in Houston County & Albany property taxes decrease

BAINBRIDGE (BSC) – Foundation chairman passes gavel in Tuesday ceremony TALLAHASSEE (WCTV) – Store manager arrested for drug sales TALLAHASSEE (WCTV) – Three men arrested in connection to January armed robbery DOTHAN (Dothan Eagle) – Alabama Corrections investigates inmate death at Houston County prison CHATSWORTH, GA (WCTV) – Federal investigators discover cause in July plane crash ALBANY (WALB)… Read More »

Bainbridge State College Awards First Bachelor of Science Degrees

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: June 5, 2017 HISTORIC GRADUATION: BSC awards its first ever Bachelor of Science Degrees   On Saturday, May 6, 2017, Bainbridge State College history was made. Eight graduates were the first to ever receive a Bachelor of Science degree at the Institution. “This graduation at Bainbridge State College marks a milestone in our institutional history,… Read More »